Popular Posts

Map of Europe Countries

The Map of Europe Countries

Europe is one of the world's seven continents. Comprising the westernmost peninsula of Eurasia, Europe is about disconnected from Asia to its east by the baptize bisect of the Ural Mountains, the Ural River, the Caspian Sea, the Caucasus arena (specification of borders) and the Black Sea to the southeast. Europe is belted by the Arctic Ocean and added bodies of baptize to the north, the Atlantic Ocean to the west, the Mediterranean Sea to the south, and the Black Sea and affiliated waterways to the southeast. Yet the borders for Europe a abstraction dating aback to classical antiquity are somewhat arbitrary, as the appellation "continent" can accredit to a cultural and political acumen or a physiographic one.

Europe is the world's second-smallest abstemious by apparent area, accoutrement about 10,180,000 aboveboard kilometres (3,930,000 sq mi) or 2% of the Earth's apparent and about 6.8% of its acreage area. Of Europe's about 50 states, Russia is the better by both breadth and citizenry (although the country has area in both Europe and Asia), while the Vatican City is the smallest.

No comments:

Post a Comment